• O M Lemine

      Articles written in Bulletin of Materials Science

    • Small angles X-ray diffraction and Mössbauer characterization of annealed Tb/Fe multilayer

      O M Lemine

      More Details Abstract Fulltext PDF

      The effect of thermal annealing on the structure and magnetic properties of crystalline Tb/Fe multilayers has been studied using conversion electron Mössbauer spectrometry and small-angle X-ray diffraction. The growth of Tb–Fe amorphous alloy from the interface is observed with increasing annealing temperature. After annealing at 873 K, a clear total mixing of the multilayers by interdiffusion has been evidenced. The results are compared with the effect of ion irradiation in the same system.

    • Discrepancy of room temperature ferromagnetism in Mo-doped In2O3

      O M Lemine M Bououdina E K Hlil A Al-Saie A Jaafar A Alyamani B Ouladdiaf

      More Details Abstract Fulltext PDF

      Molybdenum-doped indium oxide nanopowders were synthesized via mechanical alloying with subsequent annealing at a relatively low temperature of 600 °C. Themorphologies and crystal structures of the synthesized nanopowders were examined by using scanning electron microscopy (SEM) and X-ray diffraction patterns. X-ray diffraction pattern of the milled mixture shows the presence of both In2O3 phase and Mo element. The presence of broad peaks in the pattern confirms that the synthesized powders are nanosized. The X-ray diffraction of annealed samples at 600 °C shows the absence of Mo peaks revealing that the Mo was incorporated into the crystal lattices of In2O3. Interestingly, it was observed that the diffraction peaks were still broad in the annealed samples indicating the single phase at the nanoscale. From the XRD pattern, the calculated crystallite sizes were in the range of 12–18 nm. Magnetic properties of the synthesized Mo-doped In2O3 nanopowders were examined and it was found that the obtained nanopowders possess diamagnetic properties.

  • Bulletin of Materials Science | News

    • Dr Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar for Science and Technology

      Posted on October 12, 2020

      Prof. Subi Jacob George — Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Jakkur, Bengaluru
      Chemical Sciences 2020

      Prof. Surajit Dhara — School of Physics, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad
      Physical Sciences 2020

    • Editorial Note on Continuous Article Publication

      Posted on July 25, 2019

      Click here for Editorial Note on CAP Mode

© 2022-2023 Indian Academy of Sciences, Bengaluru.