• Chongxue Chen

      Articles written in Bulletin of Materials Science

    • Controlled synthesis and electrochemical properties of vanadium oxides with different nanostructures

      Yifu Zhang Meijuan Fan Min Zhou Chi Huang Chongxue Chen Yuliang Cao Guangyong Xie Houbin Li Xinghai Liu

      More Details Abstract Fulltext PDF

      Vanadium oxides (V3O7.H2O and VO2) with different morphologies have been selectively synthesized by a facile hydrothermal approach using glucose as the reducing and structure-directing reagent. The as-obtained V3O7.H2O nanobelts have a length up to several tens of micrometers, width of about 60–150 nm and thickness of about 5–10 nm, while the as-prepared VO2(B) nanobelts have a length of about 1.0–2.7 𝜇m, width, 80–140 nm and thickness, 2–8 nm. It was found that the quantity of glucose, the reaction temperature and the reaction time had significant influence on the compositions and morphologies of final products. Vanadium oxides with different morphologies were easily synthesized by controlling the concentration of glucose. The formation mechanism was also briefly discussed, indicating that glucose played different roles in synthesizing various vanadium oxides. The phase transition from VO2(B) to VO2(M) were investigated and the phase transition temperature of the VO2(M) appeared at around 68 °C. Furthermore, the electrochemical properties of V3O7.H2O nanobelts, VO2(B) nanobelts and VO2(B) nanosheets were investigated and they exhibited a high initial discharge capacity of 296, 247 and 227 mAh/g, respectively.

  • Bulletin of Materials Science | News

    • Dr Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar for Science and Technology

      Posted on October 12, 2020

      Prof. Subi Jacob George — Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Jakkur, Bengaluru
      Chemical Sciences 2020

      Prof. Surajit Dhara — School of Physics, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad
      Physical Sciences 2020

    • Editorial Note on Continuous Article Publication

      Posted on July 25, 2019

      Click here for Editorial Note on CAP Mode

© 2023-2024 Indian Academy of Sciences, Bengaluru.