• A Soni

      Articles written in Bulletin of Materials Science

    • Electrical properties of chemically prepared nonstoichiometric CuIn(S,Se)2 thin films

      R H Bari L A Patil A Soni G S Okram

      More Details Abstract Fulltext PDF

      Polycrystalline thin films of copper indium sulphoselenide [CuIn(S,Se)2] were deposited on glass substrate by chemical bath deposition technique. The deposition parameters such as pH, temperature and time were optimized. A set of films having different elemental compositions was prepared by varying Cu/In ratio from 1.87–12.15. The films were characterized by X-ray diffraction (XRD) and energy dispersive X-ray analysis (EDAX). The chemical composition of the CuIn(S,Se)2 was found to be nonstoichiometric. The d.c. conductivities of the films were studied below and near room temperature. The thermo-electric power of the films was also measured and type of semiconductivity was ascertained.

    • Combustion synthesis and preliminary luminescence studies of LiBaPO4 : Tb3+ phosphor

      C B Palan N S Bajaj A Soni M S Kulkarni S K Omanwar

      More Details Abstract Fulltext PDF

      The polycrystalline sample of LiBaPO4 : Tb3+ (LBPT) was successfully synthesized by solution combustion synthesis and studied for its luminescence characteristics. The thermoluminescence (TL) glow curve of LBPT material consists of two peaks at 204.54 and 251.21°C. The optimum concentration was 0.005 mol to obtain the higher TL intensity compared to commercial TLD-100 phosphor. The peak shape method was used to calculate kinetic parameter (activation energy and frequency factor). In CW-OSL mode its sensitivity for beta exposure was found to be 50% compared to commercially available 𝛼-Al2O3 : C and 40% than LMP (BARC), and photoluminescence spectrum of LBPT shows green emission when excited with 225 nm UV source.

  • Bulletin of Materials Science | News

    • Dr Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar for Science and Technology

      Posted on October 12, 2020

      Prof. Subi Jacob George — Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Jakkur, Bengaluru
      Chemical Sciences 2020

      Prof. Surajit Dhara — School of Physics, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad
      Physical Sciences 2020

    • Editorial Note on Continuous Article Publication

      Posted on July 25, 2019

      Click here for Editorial Note on CAP Mode

© 2022-2023 Indian Academy of Sciences, Bengaluru.