• Synthesis and structural studies of 2-acetylthiophene-2-thenoylhydrazone complexes of oxovanadium(IV), manganese(II), cobalt(II), nickel(II), copper(II), zinc(II), cadmium(II) and mercury(II)

    • Fulltext


        Click here to view fulltext PDF

      Permanent link:

    • Keywords


      2-Acetylthiophene-2-thenoylhydrazone; transition metal complexes; orthorhombic unit lattice

    • Abstract


      Complexes with chemical compositions VO(Hatth)2SO4, VO(Hatth)2SO4·py, [M(Hatth)2Cl·H2O]Cl [M = Mn(II), Co(II) and Ni(II)], [Cu(Hatth)2Cl]2Cl2, [Cu(Hatth)2· Cl·py]Cl, [Cd(Hatth)2Cl]Cl, M(Hatth)2Cl2 [M = Zn(II) and Hg(II)], VO(atth)2, VO(atth)2py, M(atth)2(py)2 [M = Mn(II) and Cu(II)], M(atth)2(H2O)2 [M = Mn(II), Co(II), Ni(II), Cu(II) and Zn(II)], Hatth = 2-acetylthiophene-2-thenoylhydrazone, and atth, its deprotonated form, have been prepared and characterized by analytical data, molar conductance, magnetic susceptibility, electronic and photoacoustic, ESR, IR and NMR spectral studies. X-ray diffraction study has been used to determine the shape and the dimensions of the unit lattice of copper(II) complexes.

    • Author Affiliations


      B Singh1 A K Srivastav1

      1. Department of Chemistry, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi - 221 005, India
    • Dates

  • Journal of Chemical Sciences | News

© 2021-2022 Indian Academy of Sciences, Bengaluru.