• Fulltext


        Click here to view fulltext PDF

      Permanent link:

    • Keywords


      Microwave ceramics; XRD; SEM; dielectric properties; LTCC.

    • Abstract


      Phase purity, microstructure, sinterability and microwave dielectric properties of BaCu(B2O5)-added Li2ZnTi3O8 ceramics and their cofireability with Ag electrode were investigated. A small amount of BaCu (B2O5) can effectively reduce the sintering temperature from 1075°C to 925°C, and it does not induce much degradation of the microwave dielectric properties. Microwave dielectric properties of 𝜀r = 23.1, 𝑄 × 𝑓 = 22,732 GHz and 𝜏𝑓= −17.6 ppm/°C were obtained for Li2ZnTi3O8 ceramic with 1.5 wt% BaCu(B2O5) sintered at 925°C for 4 h. The Li2ZnTi3O8 +BCB ceramics can be compatible with Ag electrode, which makes it a promising microwave dielectric material for low-temperature co-fired ceramic technology application.

    • Author Affiliations


      Guo-Hua Chen1 2 Jin Liu3 Xu-Qiong Li4 Hua-Rui Xu1 2 Min-Hong Jiang1 2 Chang-Rong Zhou1 2

      1. College of Materials Science and Engineering, Guilin University of Electronic Technology, Guilin 541004, China
      2. Guangxi Key Laboratory of Information Materials, Guilin University of Electronic Technology, Guilin 541004, China
      3. Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Luoyang Institute of Science and Technology, Luoyang 471023, China
      4. College of Information and Communication, Guilin University of Electronic Technology, Guilin 541004, China
    • Dates

  • Bulletin of Materials Science | News

    • Dr Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar for Science and Technology

      Posted on October 12, 2020

      Prof. Subi Jacob George — Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Jakkur, Bengaluru
      Chemical Sciences 2020

      Prof. Surajit Dhara — School of Physics, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad
      Physical Sciences 2020

    • Editorial Note on Continuous Article Publication

      Posted on July 25, 2019

      Click here for Editorial Note on CAP Mode

© 2022-2023 Indian Academy of Sciences, Bengaluru.