Editorial Board

Pramana – Journal of Physics

Chief Editor

Aswini Ghosh, Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science, Kolkata (ced_pram@ias.ac.in)

Associate Editors

Debajyoti Choudhury, University of Delhi, Delhi (debajyoti.choudhury@gmail.com)
Awadhesh Prasad, University of Delhi, Delhi (awadhesh@physics.du.ac.in, awadhesh.prasad@gmail.com)

Editorial Members

Tanmoy Banerjee, University of Burdwan, West Bengal (tbanerjee@phys.buruniv.ac.in)
Anjan Barman, S N Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences, Kolkata (abarman@bose.res.in, a_barman@yahoo.com)
Aditi Sen De, Harish-Chandra Research Institute, Allahabad (aditi@hri.res.in)
Surajit Dhara, University of Hyderabad (surajit@uohyd.ac.in)
Dibakar Ghosh, Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata (dibakar@isical.ac.in)
Srubabati Goswami, Physical Research Laboratory, Ahmedabad (sruba@prl.res.in)
Ashok Jain, Amity University, NOIDA (ashkumarjain@yahoo.com)
M Krishnamurthy, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai (mkrism@tifr.res.in)
Avinash Khare, Sikkim Central University, Gangtok (khareavinash82@gmail.com, vc@cus.ac.in)
Sanjay Kumar, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi (ksanjay@bhu.ac.in)
Y N Mohapatra, Indian Institute Of Technology, Kanpur (ynm@iitk.ac.in)
Prabhat Mandal, Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics, Kolkata (prabhat.mandal@saha.ac.in)
Krushna R Mavani, Indian Institute of Technology, Indore (krushna@iiti.ac.in)
Prasanta K Panigrahi, Indian Institutes of Science Education and Research, Kolkata (pprasanta@iiserkol.ac.in)
M Sami, Jamia Millia Islamia is a central university, New Delhi  (msami@jmi.ac.in; samijamia@gmail.com)
Krishnendu Sengupta, Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science,Kolkata (tpks@iacs.res.in)
Sudip Sengupta , Institute for Plasma Research (sudip@ipr.res.in)
M Senthilvelan, Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu, (velan@cnld.bdu.ac.in)
Sudeshna Sinha, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research,Mohali (sudeshna@iisermohali.ac.in)
L Sriramkumar , Indian Institute of Technology, Madras (sriram@physics.iitm.ac.in)
Shikha Varma, Institute of Physics, Bhubaneswar (shikha@iopb.res.in)
Umesh Waghmare, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bengaluru (waghmare@jncasr.ac.in)

Editor of Publications

Prof. Ram Sagar, NASI Honorary Scientist, Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Sarjapur Road, Koramangala, Bengaluru (ram_sagar0@yahoo.co.in, eop@ias.ac.in)

Associate Editor of Publications

Prof. Gaiti Hasan, National Centre for Biological Sciences, TIFR, Bellary Road, Bengaluru (gaiti@ncbs.res.in)

Previous Chief Editors

2015 – 2020
Prof Umesh Waghmare
2008 – 2014
Rohini M Godbole
1998 – 2007
H R Krishnamurthy
1992 July – 1997
Rajaram Nityananda
1990 – 1992 June
R Rajaraman
1982 – 1989
E S Raja Gopal
1973 – 1981
S Ramaseshan
  • Pramana – Journal of Physics | News

    • Editorial Note on Continuous Article Publication

      Posted on July 25, 2019

      Click here for Editorial Note on CAP Mode

© 2021-2022 Indian Academy of Sciences, Bengaluru.