Editorial Board

Journal of Biosciences

Chief Editor

B Jagadeeshwar Rao, IISER Tirupati, Tirupati (jbiosci@ias.ac.in)

Editorial Board

Sudha Bhattacharya, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi (sudhabh@hotmail.com)
Srinivas Chavali, IISER Tirupati, Tirupati schavali@iisertirupati.ac.in
Sorab N Dalal, Advanced Centre for Treatment Res. & Education in Cancer, Mumbai (sdalal@actrec.gov.in)
Saumitra Das, NIBMG, Kalyani (sdas@nibmg.ac.in)
Aurnab Ghose, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Pune (aurnab@iiserpune.ac.in)
Neeraj Jain, National Brain Research Centre, Haryana (neeraj.jain@nbrc.ac.in)
Gagandeep Kang, The Wellcome Trust Research Laboratory, Christian Medical College, Vellore (gkang@cmcvellore.ac.in)
Rupinder Kaur, Centre for DNA Fingerprinting and Diagnostics, Hyderabad (rkaur@cdfd.org.in)
Ullas Kolthur, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai (ullas@tifr.res.in)
Tapas K Kundu, CDRI, Lucknow (director@cdri.res.in)
Subhash C, Lakhotia Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi (sclakhotia@yahoo.co.in)
Rita Mulherkar, Advanced Centre for Treatment, Research and Education in Cancer, Navi Mumbai (rmulherkar@actrec.gov.in)
Ashis K Nandi, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi (ashis_nandi@mail.jnu.ac.in)
Dipankar Nandi, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru (nandi@iisc.ac.in)
N G Prasad, Indian Institute of Science Education & Research Mohali, Punjab (prasad@iisermohali.ac.in)
M V Rajam, University of Delhi South Campus, Delhi (venkar.rajam@south.du.ac.in)
Kundan Sengupta, IISER-Pune, Pune (kunsen@iiserpune.ac.in)
Geeta Vemuganti, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad (gvmd@uohyd.ernet.in)
Ravi Venkataramani, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai (ravi.venkatramani@tifr.res.in)

Editor of Publications

Amitabh Joshi, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bengaluru, (ajoshi@jncasr.ac.in)

Associate Editor of Publications

Ram Sagar, Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bengaluru (ram_sagar0@yahoo.co.in)

Previous Editors

2010 – 2016
Durgadas P Kasbekar
1998 – 2009
Vidyanand Nanjundiah
1991 – 1997
M K Chandrashekaran
1985 – 1990
G Padmanaban
1984 – 1985
Appaji Rao and G Padmanaban
1979 – 1983
N R Moudgal and Appaji Rao
  • Journal of Biosciences | News

    • Editorial Note on Continuous Article Publication

      Posted on July 25, 2019

      Click here for Editorial Note on CAP Mode

© 2017-2019 Indian Academy of Sciences, Bengaluru.