Editorial Board

Journal of Biosciences

Editor

B Jagadeeshwar Rao, IISER Tirupati, Tirupati (jbiosci@ias.ac.in)

Editorial Board

Sudha Bhattacharya Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi (sudhabh@hotmail.com)
María Luz Cárdenas CNRS, Marseilles (cardenas@ifr88.cnrs.mrs.fr)
Amit Chattopadhyay Centre for Cellular and Molecular, Biology, Hyderabad (amit@ccmb.res.in)
Luis M Corrochano Universidad de Sevilla, Sevilla (corrochano@us.es)
Sorab N Dalal Advanced Centre for Treatment Research, and Education in Cancer, Mumbai (sdalal@actrec.gov.in)
Saumitra Das Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru (sdas@mcbl.iisc.ernet.in)
Indranil Dasgupta University of Delhi, New Delhi (indranil58@yahoo.co.in)
Sarah H Elsea Genetics Baylor College of Medicine, Texas (elsea@bcm.edu)
R Geeta University of Delhi, Delhi (rgeeta53@gmail.com)
Aurnab Ghose Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Pune (aurnab@iiserpune.ac.in)
Robert M Greenberg University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia (rgree@vet.upenn.edu)
Seyed E Hasnain Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, New Delhi (sehiitd@gmail.com)
Neeraj Jain National Brain Research Centre, Haryana (neeraj.jain@nbrc.ac.in)
Man Mohan Johri Andheri West, Mumbai (mjohri06915@yahoo.co.in)
Gagandeep Kang The Wellcome Trust Research Laboratory, Christian Medical College, Vellore (gkang@cmcvellore.ac.in)
Rupinder Kaur Centre for DNA Fingerprinting and Diagnostics, Hyderabad (rkaur@cdfd.org.in)
Ullas Kolthur Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai (ullas@tifr.res.in)
Tapas K Kundu Molecular Biology & Genetics Unit, JNCASR, Bengaluru (tapas.jnc@gmail.com)
Subhash C Lakhotia Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi (sclakhotia@yahoo.co.in)
María Eliano Lanio Universidad de La Habana, Habana (mlanio@fbio.uh.cu)
Partha P Majumder National Institute of Biomedical Genomics, Kalyani (director.nibmg@yahoo.in)
Indraneel Mittra Tata Memorial Hospital, Mumbai (indraneel.mittra@gmail.com)
Rita Mulherkar Advanced Centre for Treatment, Research and Education in Cancer, Navi Mumbai (rmulherkar@actrec.gov.in)
Ashis K Nandi Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi (ashis_nandi@mail.jnu.ac.in)
Stuart A Newman New York Medical College Valhalla, New York (newman@nymc.edu)
Veena K Parnaik Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology, Hyderabad (veenap@ccmb.res.in)
N G Prasad Indian Institute of Science Education & Research Mohali, Punjab (prasad@iisermohali.ac.in)
Rajiv K Saxena South Asian University, New Delhi (vp@sau.ac.in)
Geeta Vemuganti University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad (gvmd@uohyd.ernet.in)
Ravi Venkataramani Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai (ravi.venkatramani@tifr.res.in)
M V Rajam University of Delhi – South Campus, New Delhi (venkat.rajam@south.du.ac.in)
Kundan Sengupta IISER-Pune, Pune (kunsen@iiserpune.ac.in)

Editor of Publications

Prof. Amitabh Joshi, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bengaluru

Associate Editor of Publications

Durgadas P Kasbekar, Centre for DNA Fingerprinting and Diagnostics, Hyderabad

Previous Editors

2010 – 2016
Durgadas P Kasbekar
1998 – 2009
Vidyanand Nanjundiah
1991 – 1997
M K Chandrashekaran
1985 – 1990
G Padmanaban
1984 – 1985
Appaji Rao and G Padmanaban
1979 – 1983
N R Moudgal and Appaji Rao
  • Journal of Biosciences | News

© 2017 Indian Academy of Sciences, Bengaluru.