Editorial Board

Journal of Biosciences

EDITOR-IN-CHIEF

Renee M. Borges, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru, India (renee@iisc.ac.in)

EDITORIAL BOARD

Vaishnavi Ananthanarayanan, Single Molecule Science, School of Medical Sciences, University of New South Wales, Sydney (vaish@unsw.edu.au)
Arun Bandyopadhyay, CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Biology, Kolkata, India (arunb@iicb.res.in)
Srinivas Chavali, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Tirupati, India (schavali@iisertirupati.ac.in)
Saumitra Das, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru, India (sdas@iisc.ac.in)
Sanjeev Galande, Shiv Nadar University, Delhi-NCR, India (sanjeev.galande@snu.edu.in)
Aurnab Ghose, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Pune, India (aurnab@iiserpune.ac.in)
Rupinder Kaur, Centre for DNA Fingerprinting and Diagnostics, Hyderabad, India (rkaur@cdfd.org.in)
Ravi Manjithaya, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bengaluru, India (ravi.manjithaya@gmail.com)
Ashis K Nandi, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi, India (ashis_nandi@mail.jnu.ac.in)
Dipankar Nandi, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru, India (nandi@iisc.ac.in)
Manoj Prasad, National Institute of Plant Genome Research, New Delhi, India (manoj_prasad@nipgr.ac.in, prasadmanoj1970@gmail.com)
N G Prasad, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Mohali, India (prasad@iisermohali.ac.in)
Thomas Pucadyil, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Pune, India (pucadyil@iiserpune.ac.in)
M V Rajam, University of Delhi South Campus, Delhi, India (venkar.rajam@south.du.ac.in)
Uma Ramakrishnan, National Centre for Biological Sciences, Bengaluru (uramakri@ncbs.res.in)
Shamik Sen, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Mumbai, India (shamiks@iitb.ac.in)
Kundan Sengupta, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Pune, India (kunsen@iiserpune.ac.in)
Sagar Sengupta, National Institute of Immunology, New Delhi, India (sagar@nii.ac.in)
Nikhil Tandon, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi, India (nikhil_tandon@hotmail.com)
Ravi Venkataramani, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai, India (ravi.venkatramani@tifr.res.in)
Rajesh Vishwanathan, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Tirupati, India (rajesh@iisertirupati.ac.in)

EDITOR OF PUBLICATIONS

Ram Sagar, Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bengaluru, India (ram_sagar0@yahoo.co.in, eop@ias.ac.in)

ASSOCIATE EDITOR OF PUBLICATIONS

Gaiti Hasan, National Centre for Biological Sciences, Bengaluru, India (gaiti@ncbs.res.in)

PREVIOUS EDITORS

Oct 2021 – Dec 2021
Amitabh Joshi
2017 – 2021
B Jagadeeshwar Rao
2010 – 2016
Durgadas P Kasbekar
1998 – 2009
Vidyanand Nanjundiah
1991 – 1997
M K Chandrashekaran
1985 – 1990
G Padmanaban
1984 – 1985
Appaji Rao and G Padmanaban
1979 – 1983
N R Moudgal and Appaji Rao
  • Journal of Biosciences | News

    • Editorial Note on Continuous Article Publication

      Posted on July 25, 2019

      Click here for Editorial Note on CAP Mode

© 2021-2022 Indian Academy of Sciences, Bengaluru.