Editorial Board

Journal of Astrophysics and Astronomy

Chief Editor

Annapurni Subramaniam, Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bengaluru

Associate Editor

T.P. Prabhu, Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bengaluru

Editorial Board

Arunima Banerjee, Indian Institutes of Science Education and Research IISER, Tirupati
Tirthankar Roy Choudhury, National Centre for Radio Astrophysics, Tata Institute for Fundamental Research, Pune
Andrew Cole, University of Tasmania, Hobart
Rajeev Kumar Jain, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru
Y. Divakara Mayya, Instituto Nacional de Astrofísica Óptica y Electrónica (INAOE), Puebla
Kuntal Misra, Aryabhatta Research Institute of Observational Sciences, Nainital
Archana Pai, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Bombay
K Sankarasubramanian, UR Rao Satellite Centre, Bangalore
Nandita Srivastava, Udaipur Solar Observatory, Udaipur
Anandmayee Tej, Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology, Thiruvananthapuram

Editor of Publications

Prof. Ram Sagar, NASI Honorary Scientist, Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Sarjapur Road, Koramangala, Bengaluru (ram_sagar0@yahoo.co.in, eop@ias.ac.in)

Associate Editor of Publications

Prof. Gaiti Hasan, National Centre for Biological Sciences, TIFR, Bellary Road, Bengaluru (gaiti@ncbs.res.in)

Previous Editors

2019 –
Annapurni Subramaniam
2012 – 2018
Ram Sagar
2010 – 2012
Chanda Jog
2003 – 2009
Rajaram Nityananda
1992 – 2002
G Srinivasan
1988 – 1991
J C Bhattacharya
1982 – 1987
V Radhakrishnan
1980 – 1982
M K Vainu Bappu
  • Journal of Astrophysics and Astronomy | News

    • Continuous Article Publication

      Posted on January 27, 2016

      Since January 2016, the Journal of Astrophysics and Astronomy has moved to Continuous Article Publishing (CAP) mode. This means that each accepted article is being published immediately online with DOI and article citation ID with starting page number 1. Articles are also visible in Web of Science immediately. All these have helped shorten the publication time and have improved the visibility of the articles.

    • Editorial Note on Continuous Article Publication

      Posted on July 25, 2019

      Click here for Editorial Note on CAP Mode

© 2022-2023 Indian Academy of Sciences, Bengaluru.