Office complaint redressal committee


In terms of the guidelines issued by DoPT vide its Office Memorandum dated 13.02.1998 an appropriate complaint mechanism should be in place in every organization for redressal of complaint in connection with sexual harassment of working women at workplace. Accordingly, competent authority has constituted the following committee:

  1. Ms Sushila Rajagopal, Copy Editor, Chair
  2. Prof. Andal Narayanan, RRI, External Member
  3. Ms Sudarshana Dhar, Assistant Executive Editor, Member
  4. Ms K S Shylaja, Copy Editor, Member
  5. Ms N Padmaja, Copy Editor, Member
  6. Ms R Pushpavathi, Editorial Assistant, Member
  7. Mr K Nagesh, Copy Editor, Member

The tenure of the committee will be for two years with immediate effect. The guidelines of the referred Office Memorandum shall be the Terms of Reference of the Committee.

© 2022-2023 Indian Academy of Sciences, Bengaluru.