Editorial Board

Pramana – Journal of Physics

Editor

Umesh V Waghmare, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bengaluru (waghmare@jncasr.ac.in)

Associate Editors

Dipankar Bhattacharya, Inter-University Center for Astronomy & Astrophysics, Pune (dipankar@iucaa.in)
Aswini Ghosh, Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science, Kolkata (sspag@iacs.res.in, aswghosh@gmail.com)

Members

Satyajit Banerjee, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, Kanpur (satyajit@iitk.ac.in)
S L Chaplot, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai (chaplot@barc.gov.in)
Debajyoti Choudhury, University of Delhi, Delhi (debajyoti.choudhury@gmail.com)
Amita Das, Institute for Plasma Research, Gandhinagar (amita@ipr.res.in)
Shankar Prasad Das, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi (shankar@jnu.ac.in)
Bhupendra Nath Dev, Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science, Kolkata (msbnd@iacs.res.in)
Abhishek Dhar, International Centre for Theoretical Sciences, TIFR, IISc, Bengaluru (abhishek.dhar@icts.res.in)
Rama Govindarajan, TIFR Centre for Interdisciplinary Sciences, Hyderabad (rama@tifrh.res.in)
Sourendu Gupta, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai (sgupta@tifr.res.in)
R K Kotnala, National Physical Laboratory, New Delhi (rkkotnala@nplindia.org)
P B Sunil Kumar, Indian Institute of Technology Palakkad, Palakkad, Kerala (sunil@iitm.ac.in, sunil@iitpkd.ac.in)
Indranil Mazumdar, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai (indra@tifr.res.in)
Narayana Menon, University of Massachusetts, MA, USA (menon@physics.umass.edu)
Tapan Kumar Nayak, Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre, Kolkata (nayak@vecc.gov.in)
Amlan Jyoti Pal, Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science, Kolkata (sspajp@iacs.res.in)
Awadhesh Prasad, University of Delhi, Delhi (awadhesh.prasad@gmail.com)
D Narayana Rao, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad (dnrsp@uohyd.ac.in)
Tanusri Saha-Dasgupta, SN Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences, Kolkata (tansuri@bose.res.in)
Subir Sarkar, Rudolf Peierls Centre for Theoretical Physics, UK (s.sarkar@physics.ox.ac.uk)
Prabodh Shukla, North-Eastern Hill University, Shillong (shukla@nehu.ac.in)
Yashwant Singh, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi (ysingh@bhu.ac.in)
K R Sreenivasan, New York University, USA (krs3@nyu.edu)
Dinesh Kumar Srivastava, Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre, Kolkata (dinesh@vecc.gov.in)
Kandaswamy Subramanian, Inter-University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics, Pune (kandu@iucaa.in)
B V R Tata, B V R Tata, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad (bvrtata@gmail.com)
Gautam Vemuri, Indiana University-Purdue University, Indianapolis, USA (gvemuri@iupui.edu)
S Yashonath, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru (yashonath@gmail.com)

Editor of Publications

Prof. Amitabh Joshi, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bengaluru

Associate Editor of Publications

Durgadas P Kasbekar, Centre for DNA Fingerprinting and Diagnostics, Hyderabad

Previous Editors

2008 – 2014
Rohini M Godbole
1998 – 2007
H R Krishnamurthy
1992 July – 1997
Rajaram Nityananda
1990 – 1992 June
R Rajaraman
1982 – 1989
E S Raja Gopal
1973 – 1981
S Ramaseshan
  • Pramana – Journal of Physics | News

    • Change in email domain name

      Posted on 26 August 2016

      The domain part of the email address of all email addresses used by the office of Indian Academy of Sciences, including those of the staff, the journals, various programmes, and Current Science, has changed from 'ias.ernet.in' (or 'academy.ias.ernet.in') to 'ias.ac.in'. Thus, for example, the address office@ias.ernet.in (or office@academy.ias.ernet.in) has changed to office@ias.ac.in (without the string 'academy'). Please take note of this change.

    • Proceedings of the International Workshop/Conference on Computational Condensed Matter Physics and Materials Science
      (IWCCMP-2015)

      Posted on November 27, 2015

      Guest Editors: Anurag Srivastava, C. S. Praveen,
      H. S. Tewari

© 2017 Indian Academy of Sciences, Bengaluru.