Editorial Board

Journal of Biosciences

Editor

B Jagadeeshwar Rao, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai (bjrao@tifr.res.in)

Editorial Board

Sudha Bhattacharya, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi (sudhabh@hotmail.com)
María Luz Cárdenas, CNRS, Marseilles, France (cardenas@ifr88.cnrs.mrs.fr)
Amit Chattopadhyay, Centre for Cellular and Molecular, Biology, Hyderabad (amit@ccmb.res.in)
Luis M Corrochano, Universidad de Sevilla, Spain (corrochano@us.es)
Sorab N Dalal, Advanced Centre for Treatment Research, and Education in Cancer, Mumbai (sdalal@actrec.gov.in)
Saumitra Das, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru (sdas@mcbl.iisc.ernet.in)
Indranil Dasgupta, University of Delhi, New Delhi (indranil58@yahoo.co.in)
Sarah H Elsea, Genetics Baylor College of Medicine, USA (elsea@bcm.edu)
R Geeta, University of Delhi, Delhi (rgeeta53@gmail.com)
Aurnab Ghose, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Pune (aurnab@iiserpune.ac.in)
Scott F Gilbert, Swarthmore College, USA (sgilber1@swarthmore.edu)
Albert Goldbeter, Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium (agoldbet@ulb.ac.be)
Robert M Greenberg, University of Pennsylvania, USA (rgree@vet.upenn.edu)
Seyed E Hasnain, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, New Delhi (sehiitd@gmail.com)
Dominique G Homberger, Louisiana State University, USA (zodhomb@lsu.edu)
Maneesha Inamdar, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bengaluru (inamdar@jncasr.ac.in)
Neeraj Jain, National Brain Research Centre, Haryana (neeraj.jain@nbrc.ac.in)
Man Mohan Johri, Andheri West, Mumbai (mjohri06915@yahoo.co.in)
Gagandeep Kang, The Wellcome Trust Research Laboratory, Christian Medical College, Vellore (gkang@cmcvellore.ac.in)
Rupinder Kaur, Centre for DNA Fingerprinting and Diagnostics, Hyderabad (rkaur@cdfd.org.in)
Renu Khanna-Chopra, Indian Agricultural Research Institute, New Delhi (renu_wtc@rediffmail.com)
Jitendra P Khurana, University of Delhi, New Delhi (khuranaj@genomeindia.org)
Ullas Kolthur, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai (ullas@tifr.res.in)
Satish Kumar, Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology, Hyderabad (satishk@ccmb.res.in)
Subhash C Lakhotia, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi (sclakhotia@yahoo.co.in)
María Eliano Lanio, Universidad de La Habana, Cuba (mlanio@fbio.uh.cu)
Partha P Majumder, National Institute of Biomedical Genomics, Kalyani (director.nibmg@yahoo.in)
Indraneel Mittra, Tata Memorial Hospital, Mumbai (indraneel.mittra@gmail.com)
Rita Mulherkar, Advanced Centre for Treatment, Research and Education in Cancer, Navi Mumbai (rmulherkar@actrec.gov.in)
Ashis K Nandi, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi (ashis_nandi@mail.jnu.ac.in)
Stuart A Newman, New York Medical College Valhalla, NY, USA (newman@nymc.edu)
Veena K Parnaik, Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology, Hyderabad (veenap@ccmb.res.in)
N V Prasad, Indian Institute of Science Education & Research Mohali, Punjab (prasad@iisermohali.ac.in)
Anant B Patel, Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology, Hyderabad (abpatel@ccmb.res.in)
Satyajit Rath, National Institute of Immunology (satyajit@nii.res.in)
Rajiv K Saxena, South Asian University, New Delhi (vp@sau.ac.in)
Prim B Singh, Research Centre Borstel, Germany (psingh@fz-borstel.de)
Geeta Vemuganti, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad (gvmd@uohyd.ernet.in)
Ravi Venkataramani, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai (avi.venkatramani@tifr.res.in)

Editor of Publications

Prof. Amitabh Joshi, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bengaluru

Associate Editor of Publications

Durgadas P Kasbekar, Centre for DNA Fingerprinting and Diagnostics, Hyderabad

Previous Editors

2010 – 2016
Durgadas P Kasbekar
1998 – 2009
Vidyanand Nanjundiah
1991 – 1997
M K Chandrashekaran
1985 – 1990
G Padmanaban
1984 – 1985
Appaji Rao and G Padmanaban
1979 – 1983
N R Moudgal and Appaji Rao
  • Journal of Biosciences | News

© 2017 Indian Academy of Sciences, Bengaluru.