Editorial Board

Journal of Biosciences

Editor

B Jagadeeshwar Rao, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai (bjrao@tifr.res.in)

Editorial Board

Sudha Bhattacharya, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi (sudhabh@hotmail.com)
Aurnab Ghose, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER), Pune (aurnab@iiserpune.ac.in)
Renee M Borges, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru (renee@ces.iisc.ernet.in)
María Luz Cárdenas, CNRS, Marseilles, France (cardenas@ifr88.cnrs.mrs.fr)
Amit Chattopadhyay, Centre for Cellular and Molecular, Biology, Hyderabad (amit@ccmb.res.in)
Luis M Corrochano, Universidad de Sevilla, Spain (corrochano@us.es)
Sorab N Dalal, Advanced Centre for Treatment Research, and Education in Cancer (ACTREC), Mumbai (sdalal@actrec.gov.in)
Saumitra Das, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru (sdas@mcbl.iisc.ernet.in)
Indranil Dasgupta, University of Delhi, New Delhi (indranil58@yahoo.co.in)
Sarah H Elsea, Genetics Baylor College of Medicine, USA (elsea@bcm.edu)
R Geeta, University of Delhi, Delhi (rgeeta53@gmail.com)
Scott F Gilbert, Swarthmore College, USA (sgilber1@swarthmore.edu)
Albert Goldbeter, Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium (agoldbet@ulb.ac.be)
Robert M Greenberg, University of Pennsylvania, USA (rgree@vet.upenn.edu)
Seyed E Hasnain, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, New Delhi (sehiitd@gmail.com)
Dominique G Homberger, Louisiana State University, USA (zodhomb@lsu.edu)
Maneesha Inamdar, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bengaluru (inamdar@jncasr.ac.in)
Neeraj Jain, National Brain Research Centre, Haryana (neeraj.jain@nbrc.ac.in)
Man Mohan Johri, Andheri (W), Mumbai (mjohri06915@yahoo.co.in)
Gagandeep Kang, The Wellcome Trust Research Laboratory, Christian Medical College, Vellore (gkang@cmcvellore.ac.in)
Rupinder Kaur, Centre for DNA Fingerprinting and Diagnostics, Hyderabad (rkaur@cdfd.org.in)
Renu Khanna-Chopra, Indian Agricultural Research Institute, New Delhi (renu_wtc@rediffmail.com)
Jitendra P Khurana, University of Delhi, New Delhi (khuranaj@genomeindia.org)
Satish Kumar, Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology, Hyderabad (satishk@ccmb.res.in)
Subhash C Lakhotia, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi (sclakhotia@yahoo.co.in)
María Eliano Lanio, Universidad de La Habana, Cuba (mlanio@fbio.uh.cu)
Partha P Majumder, National Institute of Biomedical Genomics, Kalyani (director.nibmg@yahoo.in)
Indraneel Mittra, Tata Memorial Hospital, Mumbai (indraneel.mittra@gmail.com)
Rita Mulherkar, Advanced Centre for Treatment, Research and Education in Cancer (ACTREC), Navi Mumbai (rmulherkar@actrec.gov.in)
Stuart A Newman, New York Medical College Valhalla, NY, USA (newman@nymc.edu)
Veena K Parnaik, Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology, Hyderabad (veenap@ccmb.res.in)
Anant B Patel, Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology, Hyderabad (abpatel@ccmb.res.in)
Satyajit Rath, National Institute of Immunology (satyajit@nii.res.in)
Rajiv K Saxena, South Asian University, New Delhi (vp@sau.ac.in)
Prim B Singh, Research Centre Borstel, Germany (psingh@fz-borstel.de)
Geeta Vemuganti, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad (gvmd@uohyd.ernet.in)
Ullas Kolthur, TIFR, Mumbai (ullas@tifr.res.in)

Editor of Publications

Prof. Amitabh Joshi, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bengaluru

Associate Editor of Publications

Durgadas P Kasbekar, Centre for DNA Fingerprinting and Diagnostics, Hyderabad

Previous Editors

2010 – 2016
Durgadas P Kasbekar
1998 – 2009
Vidyanand Nanjundiah
1991 – 1997
M K Chandrashekaran
1985 – 1990
G Padmanaban
1984 – 1985
Appaji Rao and G Padmanaban
1979 – 1983
N R Moudgal and Appaji Rao
  • Journal of Biosciences | News

    • Change in email domain name

      Posted on 26 August 2016

      The domain part of the email address of all email addresses used by the office of Indian Academy of Sciences, including those of the staff, the journals, various programmes, and Current Science, has changed from 'ias.ernet.in' (or 'academy.ias.ernet.in') to 'ias.ac.in'. Thus, for example, the address office@ias.ernet.in (or office@academy.ias.ernet.in) has changed to office@ias.ac.in (without the string 'academy'). Please take note of this change.

© 2017 Indian Academy of Sciences, Bengaluru.