Editorial Board

Journal of Astrophysics and Astronomy

Chief Editor

Ram Sagar, Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bengaluru (ram_sagar0@yahoo.co.in)

Associate Editor

Annapurni Subramaniam, Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bengaluru (purni@iiap.res.in)

Editorial Board

Alain Jorissen, Institut d'Astronomie et d'Astrophysique, Belgium (Alain.Jorissen@ulb.ac.be)
Brijesh Kumar, Aryabhatta Research Institute of Observational Sciences (ARIES), Nainital (brij@aries.res.in)
Kailash C. Sahu, Telescope Science Institute, Baltimore, USA (ksahu@stsci.edu)
A. K. Srivastava, Indian Institute of Technology (BHU), Varansi (asrivastava.app@iitbhu.ac.in)
D. Narasimha, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai (dna@tifr.res.in)
Jayaram N. Chengalur, National Centre for Radio Astrophysics (TIFR), Pune (chengalur@ncra.tifr.res.in)
Markus Kissler-Patig, European Southern Observatory, Germany (mkissler@eso.org)
Nayantara Gupta, Raman Research Institute (nayan@rri.res.in)
P. Ajith, International Center for Theoretical Sciences (ICTS), Bengaluru (ajith@icts.res.in)
Uma Gorti, NASA Ames Research Center, USA (uma.gorti-1@nasa.gov)

Editor of Publications

Prof. Amitabh Joshi, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bengaluru

Associate Editor of Publications

Durgadas P Kasbekar, Centre for DNA Fingerprinting and Diagnostics, Hyderabad

Previous Editors

2010 – 2012
Chanda Jog
2003 – 2009
Rajaram Nityananda
1992 – 2002
G Srinivasan
1988 – 1991
J C Bhattacharya
1982 – 1987
V Radhakrishnan
1980 – 1982
M K Vainu Bappu
  • Journal of Astrophysics and Astronomy | News

    • Continuous Article Publication

      Posted on January 27, 2016

      Since January 2016, the Journal of Astrophysics and Astronomy has moved to Continuous Article Publishing (CAP) mode. This means that each accepted article is being published immediately online with DOI and article citation ID with starting page number 1. Articles are also visible in Web of Science immediately. All these have helped shorten the publication time and have improved the visibility of the articles.

© 2017 Indian Academy of Sciences, Bengaluru.