Office Staff

Office EPABX: +91-80-2266 1200

Change in email domain name

The domain part of the email address of all email addresses used by the office of Indian Academy of Sciences, including those of the staff, the journals, various programmes, and Current Science, has changed from 'ias.ernet.in' (or 'academy.ias.ernet.in') to 'ias.ac.in'. Thus, for example, the address office@ias.ernet.in (or office@academy.ias.ernet.in) has changed to office@ias.ac.in (without the string 'academy'). Please take note of this change.

Administration

N. Maheshchandra
Executive Secretary
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1203
Mob: +91-90080 32004
Res. Tel.: +91-80-2351 8081
Email: mahesh@ias.ac.in

A. Shashidhar
Accounts Officer
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1213
Mob: +91-99000 38761
Email: shashidhar@ias.ac.in

C. S. Ravikumar
Assistant Executive Secretary,
Coordinator, Summer Research Fellowship Programme (Science Education Panel),
Public Information Officer*
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1207
Fax: +91-80-2361 6094
Mob: +91-90080 32002
Email: ravi@ias.ac.in

*only for matters that come under the
Right to Information Act, 2005

T. D. Mahabaleswara
Coordinator, Lecture Workshops and Refresher Courses, Science Education Panel and
Vigilance Officer
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1222
Mob: +91-94496 36215
Res. Tel.: +91-80-2642 1521
Email: maha@ias.ac.in

Editorial Staff - Academy

M. Srimathi
Executive Editor
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1248
+91-80-2266 1200 ext 248
Mob: +91-98804 49261
Email: srimathi@ias.ac.in

R. A. Gracy Rani
(Journal of Genetics,
jgenet@ias.ac.in)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1270
Email: gracy@ias.ac.in

Jai Benjamin
(Journal of Biosciences,
jbiosci@ias.ac.in)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1252
Mob.: +91-94488 08032
Email: joy@ias.ac.in

Mary J. Mathai
(Journal of Earth System Science,
jess@ias.ac.in)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1241
Res. Tel.: +91-80-2547 4916
Email.: mary@ias.ac.in

K. Nagesh
(Bulletin of Materials Science,
matersci@ias.ac.in)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1244
Email: nagesh@ias.ac.in

N. Padmaja
(Journal of Chemical Sciences,
chemsci@ias.ac.in
Sadhana,
sadhana@ias.ac.in)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1268
Email: padmaja@ias.ac.in

R. Pushpavathi
(Resonance,
resonanc@ias.ac.in)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1243
Emial: pushpa@ias.ac.in

K. S. Shylaja
(Bulletin of Materials Science,
matersci@ias.ac.in)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1242
Email: shylaja@ias.ac.in

Cicilia Edwin
(Proceedings - Mathematical Sciences,
mathsci@ias.ac.in
Journal of Astrophysics and Astronomy,
jaa@ias.ac.in)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1250
Res. Tel.: +91-80-2360 1614
Email: cici@ias.ac.in

Sudarshana Dhar
(Journal of Chemical Sciences,
chemsci@ias.ac.in)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1279
Email: sdhar@ias.ac.in

Sushila Rajagopal
(Journal of Biosciences,
jbiosci@ias.ac.in)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1249
Email: sushila@ias.ac.in

Usha Susan Philip
(Pramana,
pramana@ias.ac.in)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1247
Res. Tel.: +91-80-2345 6953
Email: usha@ias.ac.in

Editorial Staff - Current Science

Email: currsci@ias.ac.in


G. Madhavan
(Executive Secretary)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 2301
Emial: madhavan@ias.ac.in

R. Anuradha
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1264
Email: anuradha@ias.ac.in

Chandrika Ramesh
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1263
Res. Tel.: +91-80-2334 5837
Email: chk@ias.ac.in

D. L. Geetha
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1265
Email: dlgeetha@ias.ac.in

V. Rajitha
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1262
Res. Tel.: +91-80-2679 2362
Email: rajitha@ias.ac.in

V. Venkateswari
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1263
Email: bhuvana@ias.ac.in

M. S. Venugopal
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1261
Mob.: +91-99000 38762
Email: venu@ias.ac.in

H. R. Ananthamurthy
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1221
Email: anantha@ias.ac.in

Accounts / Administration / Circulation Staff

B. S. Asha
(Accounts)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1209
Email: asha@ias.ac.in

H. Chethana
(Summer Fellowships)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1221
Email: chethana@ias.ac.in

Brahmanandha Nagappa Naregal
(Stores and Purchase; Official Language)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1224
Email: brahma@ias.ac.in

L. Chikkahanumanthappa
(Mailing)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1216/1217
Email: hanu@ias.ac.in

K. Geetha
(Refresher Courses and Lecture Workshops)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1210
Res. Tel.: +91-80-2675 0156
Email: geetha@ias.ac.in

Meghana B. Yadav
(Circulation)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1209
Email: meghana@ias.ac.in

A. Jayakumar
(Accounts)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1212
Email: jaykumar@ias.ac.in

B. R. Nalini
(Secretariat)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1205
Res. Tel.: +91-80-2330 9622
Email: nalini@ias.ac.in

N. A. Prakash
(Computer and network administration)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1269
Res. Tel.: +91-80-2344 6371
Email: prakash@ias.ac.in

P. Rajesh
(Secretariat)
Mob.: +91-90080 32005
Email: rajesh@ias.ac.in

M. S. Roopashri
(Summer Fellowships)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1202
Email: roopa@ias.ac.in

K. S. Sumesh
(Computer and network administration)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1280
Email: sumesh@ias.ac.in

T. M. Tejeswini
(Accounts)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1212
Email: tejes12@ias.ac.in

N. Thirumalai
(Secretariat)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1204
Res. Tel.: +91-80-2663 4067
Email: thiru@ias.ac.in

M. Vanitha
(Secretariat)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1206
Email: vanitha@ias.ac.in

N. Venkata Rathnam
(Public Relations)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1215
Mob.: +91-90080 32005
Email: venkat@ias.ac.in

Temporary / Part-Time Staff

R. Lakshminanda
(Accounts)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1211
Email: nanda@ias.ac.in

L. Mary Ranjeetha
(Journal of Astrophysics and Astronomy, Women in Science, Digital repository)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1271
Email: ranjeeta@ias.ac.in

M. Naresh Kumar
(Sadhana)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1268
Email: naresh@ias.ac.in

N. Subashini
(Current Science)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1264
Res. Tel.: +91-80-2341 9667
Email: suba@ias.ac.in

M. K. Anitha
(Current Science)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1365
Email: anitha@ias.ac.in

B. S. Lakshmi
(Current Science)
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1265
Email: lakshmi@ias.ac.in

Supporting Staff

H. Channaiah
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1216/1217

H. Gangadharaiah
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1216/1217

J. Govindaswamy
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1216/1217

N. Manjunatha
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1238

N. Rathnamma
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1216/1217

M. Ravindra
Res. Tel.: +91-80-2838 1934
Mob.: +91-94482 24276
Email: ravindra@ias.ac.in

R. P. Vijaya Kumar
Off. Tel.: +91-80-2266 1216/1217

Salary particulars

© 2017 Indian Academy of Sciences, Bengaluru.